Chipotle Tortellini

Standard

This last week, there was a Trader Joe’s put in like 2 miles from my house. Which makes me ecstatic. So we went there after work today to see if we could get the majority of our groceries there and we did pretty well. We also picked up some fresh tortellini for dinner as I had some crushed tomatoes with chipotle peppers in them at home to make a sauce out of. Honestly, the fresh tortellini was a bust. There was basically no filling in it, so I’ll just stick to the dried or frozen kind next time. Also, keep in mind this is SPICY. The can of tomatoes with chipotle peppers I used came from Big Lots and they have some bite to them. You could also just use regular tomatoes and add a tablespoon of adobo sauce to get the same flavor and some chipotle pepper if you want the spice. This recipe was super easy to whip up and delicious

IMG_0617

Chipotle Tortellini

14.5oz Can of tomatoes with chipotles

1t Garlic salt

1 pkg Cheese tortellini

1. Bring water to a boil and cook tortellini according to directions, drain

2. Heat can of tomatoes in pot and add garlic salt, feel free to add more to taste. In my brain I cannot believe I only used just garlic salt in this, but I really am pretty positive that’s all I used. They already had a strong flavor from the chipotles.

3. Put drained pasta on a plate and spoon sauce over it. Eat the food and enjoy it!

I really cannot remember if I put anything else in the sauce but I cannot for the life of me think of anything else I added so I think that’s it. Dang, that was way too easy

 

Leave a comment