Mother’s Day Garden Sign

Standard

I think I actually did a craft that turned out from Pinterest. This would not end up on this Buzzfeed post. At least I hope not. This was my first time ever using a wood burner and I really loved doing it! I will have to invest in some goggles though as my glasses did not stop the smoke from going into my eyes. For some reason, it didn’t occur to me that the burning wood would smoke. Who knew?! Anyway, I’m just going to show you some pictures now

Inspirational Pin

March 2011 137

And here is how mine turned out =]

20140510_195010

Yes, I realize you can’t tell what it says right now. Hold up, here’s a few working shots

IMG_20140508_144824888

The first one is after I got all the burning done and then this next one is after my dad cut it. Apparently, at 22, I’m still not allowed to use a power saw. Probably a good parenting decision, not gonna lie.

IMG_20140508_211238982

Then my sister and I stained it and nailed it to a 2×2 and put it in the ground. I thought I had more pictures, but apparently, I don’t. So these will do as they are lovely. Yes, I did look up local weeds as well so that it was an accurate description of my mom’s garden haha.

 

Leave a comment