Birthday Party!!!!! (100th Post =])

Standard

Ladies and  gentlemen, I bring you the most anticipated blog post of the year! My birthday party food!

Now, if we can be honest for a minute, I do not have the money to throw elaborate birthday parties. At all. So I did a BBQ and it was awesome! I made everything myself which was honestly one of my favorite parts of the day. I never get to cook for anyone so that was awesome that I finally did! And I learned I can definitely handle a big crowd. I made five pounds of Juicy Lucy’s and 3Q (yes, quarts) of Salsa! I also made some homemade guacamole and sangria for which I will include the recipe for here. But first, can we seriously marvel at all this salsa?!

SalsaSalsa

That’s a lot of freaking salsa!

Guacamole

Guacamole

5 Avocados

1 Jalapeno, seeded

1T Minced garlic

1T Lime juice

Salt to taste

1. Put jalapeno into the food processer and chop up real smooth

2. Get the avocado out of the skin. I usually cut them in half and scoop it out with a spoon

3. Mix everything together in a big bowl and let sit in the fridge for a few hours for the flavors to meld

 

Cooler Sangria

Sangria

Yea, I ran out of room in my crock pot which was what I was originally going to use to hold it but oh well. The cooler worked double duty as it was also cold

2 Gallons Moscato Sangria, I used Carlo Rossi

2c Raspberry Bounce, my uncle makes this so I’m not sure of a substitute. Raspberry pucker maybe? Anything super fruity with liquor

2c Frozen raspberries

2c Frozen strawberries

1. Put everything in a cooler

2. Drink lots of sangria

3. Snack of drunk fruit =]

Leave a Reply

