Open Faced Bacon and Avocado Sammies

Standard

Anyone who has ever met me, knows how much I love bacon. I love it a lot. But I hate that guilty, “oh shit, I just ate a whole pound of bacon for breakfast” feeling you get afterwards. Yes, I’ve eaten that much bacon and, despite the guilt, YOLO! Don’t worry, I’ll never say that phrase again. Anyway, these sammies combine three of my favorite things. Well four. Bread, avocado, bacon, and garlic salt. Yes, garlic salt is one of my favorite things as well. Enough about that and on to the sandwiches!

IMG_20140423_113217409_HDR

Original Recipe

Open Faced Bacon and Avocado Sammies

2 slices French bread. Or Italian, whatever you like really

1 Avocado

3 slices Bacon

Garlic salt

1. Cook the bacon to your desired level of cooked. I like the fat on mine to still be a little chewy =] Cut the slices in half so you have six slices

2. Scoop avocado out of the skin and remove the seed

3. On bread place 1/2 avocado and sprinkle with garlic salt. Top with bacon and enjoy!

Tip: when you put the bacon on top of the sandwich, it’s easier to eat cause you won’t be squishing your fingers in avocado if you eat it like a regular sandwich instead of all proper and not messy. Like myself =]

Open Faced Bacon and Avocado Sammies

Leave a Reply

