Crock Pot Pot Roast

Standard

This is my perfect pot roast recipe. My mother will be ecstatic that I am putting it up on the internet. My sister claims it’s the best roast she’s ever had. WINNER!

This recipe does not make a huge amount of roast. If you have a large family or would like a ton of leftovers, use a bigger roast and double the ingredients. I use a 1.5lb roast so that it fits in my small crock pot and I’m not stuck eating it for days on end, which I definitely could =]

Crock Pot Pot Roast

Crock Pot Pot Roast

1- 1.5lb Roast, which ever cut you prefer

2 Carrots, peeled and sliced

1/2 Onion, sliced

2 Tomatoes, diced

1T Minced garlic

2 Bay leaves

1/2t Thyme

1/2t Oregano

1/2t Basil

1/4-1/2c Wine, I normally use merlot but I was out and used chardonnay this time and it was still good

1-2 Potatoes, optional, I like them but the boy doesn’t and we were out of potatoes haha

1. Put carrots, onions, and potatoes (if using) in bottom of crock

2. Rub roast with thyme, basil, and oregano and place on top of veggies

3. Top roast with bay leaves, garlic, and tomatoes

4. Cook on low 8-10 hours and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

