Spanish Rice

Standard

I am not the biggest rice fan unless it’s flavored and even then I would still rather have noodles. The boy, on the other hand, is in love with rice.  He eats it pretty much every day. I found a recipe for Spanish rice and figured I would give it a go. The night before I made this recipe I had a dream. I dreamt about rice. Taco rice to be exact. This involved adding taco seasoning to the rice while it cooked much like the way you add it to ground beef. I will be trying that eventually, but the boy thought Spanish rice was a better idea so we stuck with that haha

Spanish Rice

Original Recipe

Spanish Rice

2c Brown rice

1/2c Tomato sauce

1t Cilantro

1t Salt

1t Minced garlic

4c Water

1 Chicken bouillon cube

1/2t Cumin

1. Combine all ingredients in pot on stove

2. Turn stove to medium heat, cover and let cook until rice is tender, about 45-60 minutes. Stir a few times to make sure flavors are evenly distributed

I served this with Chipotle Chicken Kabobs and it was delicious! Would also be awesome in a burrito!

Spanish Rice

One response »

  1. Pingback: Chipotle Chicken Kabobs | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a Reply

