Corn Salsa

Standard

I like corn. A lot. And as much as I love fresh corn on the cob, it is not available year round. Frozen and canned corn however is. I’m not the biggest fan of canned corn but it will do for this recipe if you cannot find good frozen corn. I have only found three brands of frozen corn that I actually like. Trader Joe’s, Aldi, and whatever the milk man delivers to my Mom’s house. Trader Joe’s is what I have available down here so that is what I use.

Also, I should note that the only time I ate this as salsa was when I first made it. Since then I have just been eating it as spicy corn and it is just as good with a chip as it is with a fork, though it is spicier to eat in large quantities.

Corn Salsa

Corn Salsa

1 can Corn, drained or 1 1/2c frozen corn

1/2 can Rotel tomatoes (with liquid)

2T Adobo sauce (from a can of chipotles)

1t Cilantro

1/2 Garlic powder

1/2t Cumin

1. Mix all ingredients together and put in microwave until corn is warm and no longer frozen if using frozen corn

2. Eat warm with the device of your choice =] Currently, mine is a fork or a very large spoon =]

Feel free to also eat this cold as a more traditional salsa if desired

Corn Salsa

Leave a Reply

