Roasted Tomato Sauce

Standard

A while ago, I made some Roasted Tomatoes and Garlic. Today, I decided to use them in a sauce. I had some leftover Spaghetti Squash so that it what I ate mine with but the boy just ate it with noodles. This was the simplest most delicious sauce I have ever made.

Roasted Tomato Sauce

Roasted Tomato Sauce

1c Roasted tomatoes

10 Cloves roasted garlic

2T Dried basil

1-14.5oz Can tomatoes, with liquid

2T Butter

1. In blender or food processor, blend all ingredients until smooth

2. Warm on stovetop or in microwave with butter. Stir to combine and eat on noodles or vegetables

If I had had more roasted tomatoes I would have used just those but that is all that I had left. Next time I will try it with all roasted tomatoes.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Food for the Week =] | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a Reply

