Chicken Rollups

Standard

I don’t really consider these Mexican as they weren’t really that spicy. I would definitely add more salsa next time. I tried this recipe out to see if the boy really didn’t like sour cream or if he just thought he didn’t. He doesn’t. I don’t find them to have an overwhelming sour cream flavor but apparently he did and after devouring half of one he realized it had a weird taste that he didn’t like and I confessed to the sour cream. He did say he liked it otherwise so next time I will try using more cheese to keep it creamy and add more salsa or taco sauce. I also left out the diced hot pepper as even the boy said the batch of salsa I made was spicy. I will probably add a jalapeno back in next time.

Chicken Rollups

Original Recipe

Chicken Roll-ups

2 Chicken breasts, cooked and shredded

1c Mexican cheese or taco cheese or fiesta cheese, depends on the brand you buy

1/2c Corn, I used frozen and just added it frozen

2 Green onions, sliced

1T Minced garlic

1/3c Salsa

1t Cumin

1T Lime juice

3/4c Sour cream

Tortillas, I think I used 6

EVOO

Cilantro and chili powder for sprinkling

1. Preheat oven to 450

2. Mix chicken, cheese, corn, green onions, garlic, salsa, cumin, lime juice, and sour cream in bowl.

3. Lay tortillas out and spread 1/6th of the mixture on each tortilla and roll up. Place on baking sheet.

4. Brush oil onto tortillas and sprinkle with cilantro and chili powder. I have some oil I infused with chili peppers so I used that but when I’m lazy, I just use my mister to spray the olive oil on.

5. Bake 5 minutes, flip, and bake another 5 more.

Enjoy with Avocado Dipping Sauce!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Avocado Dipping Sauce | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

  2. Pingback: Food for the Week =] | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a Reply

