Herb Dryer!

Standard

I bought a ton of tomatoes and jalapenos at the farmers market this week which means it’s time to make Salsa! It also meant I needed to go get some cilantro from my herb garden. Let me just say, it’s been a while since I cut much from my herb garden. I cut a huge bowl of everything. Tons of dill, cilantro, oregano, rosemary, tarragon, parsley, and green onions. I had one green onion that I swear was three feet long. It took me forever to cut the green onions up for freezing. Since I was  going to make salsa, I didn’t hang any of the cilantro up to dry but I did hang the rest up. For Christmas, the boy made my this awesome herb hanger so we don’t have to hang them on a tension rod over the sink anymore, thank goodness haha. In his words, “It’s eclectic and I don’t want to throw it away”. That’s impressive as my taste is much more eclectic than his is =]

This is my massive bowl of everything straight from the garden

Herb Dryer

And a few shots of the herb hanger in use

Herb Hanger

Herb Hanger

I still have a ton of dill that should probably be cut down so seafood salads will be happening soon!

Leave a Reply

