Green Lightning Shrimp

Standard

These were delicious and have quite the story to them. I had everything all thawed out and chopped up for these to cook and threw them to marinate in the sink for 30 minutes. The boy had a sinus infection so we agreed to pan fry them and sat down to a movie. Point is, we fell asleep like we always do during movies and I awoke with just enough energy to toss them in the fridge. I made them the next morning and overcooked the crap out of them while I was assembling my lunch and they were still awesome. I didn’t take a picture of course, but here is the link to beautiful pictures and the recipe. I did follow the recipe exactly except that I cut it in half. But that’s it, didn’t change a thing, weird.

Green Lightning Shrimp

Enjoy! Next time I make these I will be sure to take a picture =]

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Food For the Week! | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a Reply

