Meatballs

Standard

So this was my first attempt at making meatballs and let me tell you, they were awesome! I was so excited at how delicious they came out. I didn’t follow any recipe for them, just checked out a few for cooking times and temperatures but that was it. I served these with my Homemade Spaghetti and it was the perfect combo! I didn’t use any binding agents just cause I didn’t feel like it and they stayed together very well. And I forgot to take a picture before I put them on my spaghetti, oops!

IMG_0674

Meatballs

1lb Ground beef

1/4c Bread crumbs, I used Italian style

1/4c Grated parmesan cheese

1T Minced garlic

1t Italian seasoning

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees

2. Mix beef, bread crumbs, parmesan, garlic, and Italian seasoning until combined

3. Shape into balls and place on greased cookie sheet. I made six decent sized meatballs

4. Cook 10-20 minutes depending on your meatball size until they are no longer pink in the middle. Mine took about 12 minutes then I turned the oven off and let them sit until spaghetti was ready.

These are awesome with spaghetti but would make a great meatball sub as well!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Homemade Spaghetti =] | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

  2. Pingback: Recipe: Spaghetti with meatballs | Beerfoodie

Leave a Reply

