Fancy Cheesy Herb Bread

Standard

So since I baked cookies the other day, I figured I would try my hand at some bread too since I have been ogling at all the bread on Pinterest. Well I found this recipe and it looked pretty straight forward and I actually had all the things to make it. Most importantly, I didn’t have to wait for it to rise or anything. I used a few different herbs than the original and it was awesome. Also, the boy will not eat potatoes and this bread has a potato in it. He ate like half the loaf. SUCCESS! This bread does not rise very much or anything in the oven so what you see is what you get.

IMG_0637

Original Recipe

Quick Cheesy Herb Bread

4oz Cheese, I used shredded sharp cheddar. Might try Italian blend next time

4 Green onions, diced

1 Potato, peeled

1T Herbs, I used a mixture of rosemary, sage, and thyme

3/4c Flour

1 1/2t Baking powder

1t Salt

1/4t Cayenne pepper

1/2t Dry mustard

1 Egg

2T Milk

Oil to grease cookie sheet

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

2. Sift flour, baking powder, and salt

3. Grate potato straight into the bowl and mix together

4. Mix onions, most of cheese (leave some for topping), herbs, cayenne, and dry mustard. Mix well

5. Beat egg and milk together in separate bowl. Add to the rest of bread ingredients and mix until everything is wet

6. Oil cookie sheet and place bread on it. Sprinkle a little herbs and rest of cheese on top. Bake 45-50 minutes or until golden brown

IMG_0638

One response »

  1. Pingback: Chicken Parmesean Pasta | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a Reply

