Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Standard

So I had a super long day at work last week and was craving some cookies. Low and behold I actually had the ingredients to make them too so I set off to find a recipe. And fast. I needed those cookies. Well, really the dough. I won’t lie to you. I found this recipe for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies and knew I had hit the jackpot. They were a little crumbly but as long as they weren’t hard as rock, I didn’t care. Also, considering I left the dough uncovered and in the fridge for three days I’d say that was pretty good.

IMG_0639

Original Recipe

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2c or 1 Stick of butter, softened

1/2c Peanut butter, I used chunky

1/2c Sugar

1/2c Brown sugar, packed

1 Egg

1 1/4c Flour

1/2t Baking powder

1/2t Baking soda

1/4t Salt

1c Chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Cream butter, peanut butter, sugar, and brown sugar until light. Add egg and mix until fluffy

3. Add flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt and mix well. Add chocolate chips and stir to combine

4. Bake for 15-20 minutes. When you take the cookies out to cool they harden up a little bit if they still look cakey in the middle. Mine did and they turned out perfect once cooled a little

Leave a Reply

