Baked Zucchini Chips

Standard

So I have been buying zucchini like crazy at the farmers market. I can get five big ones for 3 bucks. Yea. Pretty awesome. Anyway, I had found a recipe for zucchini chips and wanted to try it so I finally did tonight. It was a little bit of a fail, but a good fail. I think I cut the zucchini way too thin on my mandolin slicer so I will be using the not super thin blade next time and cooking them a little different maybe. I make potatoes like this and I’m not sure if I should up the temp or if just making them thicker will do. They ended up PAPER thin. I am talking so thin some of them were pointless to get off the pan. I will be using parchment paper next time and that might help. We seasoned them two ways. One with garlic salt and thyme and the other with Tony’s More Spicy Cajun Seasoning. I liked them both, the boy liked the garlic and thyme ones a little more.

IMG_0634

Original Recipe

IMG_0633

Garlic and Thyme Zucchini Chips

Zucchini, as many as you want. Ours were big so 1 zucchini took up 2 cookie sheets

Nonstick spray, I use butter flavor

Garlic salt

Ground thyme

1. Preheat oven to 325

2. Slice zucchini to 1/8″ slices

3. Place parchment paper on cookie sheets and spray with non stick. Lay out zucchini in a single layer and spray with more nonstick

4. Sprinkle with garlic salt and ground thyme. Bake 45 minutes. Flip and bake another 45. I did not do the second baking as mine were crispy already. I’m thinking mine were a little thin though so just watch them.

5. Eat!

IMG_0632

Cajun Zucchini Chips

1. Make the same as above only instead of garlic salt and ground thyme, use the Cajun seasoning of your choice.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Zucchini Slice | Daily Gluttony

Leave a Reply

