Pork Loins with Herb Gravy

Standard

Pork Chops/Loins are one of my favorite cut on pork. Mostly cause I get to cook with rosemary and sage, as I can very rarely find recipes for it. I like to boil them in my gravy base, keeps them nice and moist. Normally I season mine with some sage and garlic but the ones I had were already seasoned with a California garlic medley. It was decent but had a lot of pepper. If yours are not seasoned just rub a little sage and garlic and a tiny bit of pepper and call it a day.

IMG_0588

Look at those delicious, fresh herbs! This is what was left after what I had used.

IMG_0585

Pork Loins with Herb Gravy

1c Beef broth

1c Chicken broth

1 Sprig rosemary

3 Sage leaves

2 Sprigs parsley

2 Pork Loins (about 1/2 lb each)

Gravy flour

1. Preheat oven to 250 degrees

2. Bring broth, rosemary, sage, and parsley to a boil

IMG_0584

3. Add in pork loins and cook five minutes covered. Flip pork over and cover again. Cook another 10 minutes and make sure they are cooked. I just cut mine open and look. Remove cooked pork and place in dish in oven to keep warm while you thicken gravy

4. Add flour a little at a time and whisk in order to keep clump-free. Add as much flour as necessary until it is thickened to your desire.

5. Serve pork smothered in gravy. I also served mine with mushrooms =] YUM!

Leave a Reply

