Zucchini and Carrot Lemon Soup

Standard

Since I’ve been so big into julienning my vegetables lately, I thought I would try them in a soup! Normally I just put them in my normal chicken noodle soup base (will post later), but since I had some wonderful lemon-y sauce leftover from last night’s shrimp, I decided to use that as the base to my broth. I diluted it with a little more chicken broth to cut out a little bit of the citrus flavor. It is delicious!

IMG_0531

Zucchini and Carrot Lemon Soup

1/4c Citrus dill sauce (Recipe Here)

1 3/4c Chicken broth

Zucchini, julienned

Carrot, julienned

1. Bring sauce and broth to a boil

2. Add zucchini and carrots to the broth in the amounts you would like. I usually use equal parts of each vegetable and use as much as I can fit in the pot!

IMG_0525

3. Boil for about five minutes. Since the carrots are cut so thin, they will cook very fast. They also give an awesome color to the broth; mine was almost clear before I added the veggies!

Leave a Reply

