Avocado Tacos!!!!

Standard

One time, I was at a Mexican restaurant and I had an avocado taco, it was DIVINE. This was good but not as great. Next time I will try grilling the avocados as instructed (I made this to go along with the boys normal ground beef tacos so the stove top had to do). Also the Mexican crumbling cheese is delicious. I can’t wait to use it in enchiladas or something soon.

Avocado Tacos

Original Recipe

Avocado Tacos

1 Tortilla

1/2 Avocado

Queso Fresco, Mexican crumbling cheese

Dash of salt and pepper

Squeeze of lime juice

1. Since I just pan fried mine, I sliced and removed avocado from peel and sprinkled with salt and pepper. If you want to grill I would follow original instructions and leave it just halved.

2. Once avocado slices are warmed, assemble tortilla with avocado, cheese, and a dash of lime juice. I also used a dash of jalapeno sauce to spice mine up =]

Avocado Tacos

Yumm!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Food for the Week =] | AnnaleciaIsAwesome

Leave a comment